Maine State Information
Legal Status: Legal (Lower Cost)
Small Loan Rate Cap
- - 30% per year on amounts up to $2,000 or a fee of $5 for amounts financed up to $75; $15 minimum charge for amounts financed of $75.01-$249.99; or $25 for amounts financed of $250 or more.
Where to Complain, Get Information:
- - Regulator: Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection
- - Address: Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, 35 State House Station Augusta ME 04333
- - Phone: 800-332-8529
- - Fax: (207) 582-7699
These Maine payday loans law are basic information to assist your decision to borrow money. This information may be added or modified or canceled by Maine government without prior notice.