New Hampshire Payday Loans Law

New Hampshire Payday Loans Law

New Hampshire State Information

Legal Status: Prohibited (36% rate cap)

Loan Terms:

    - Maximum Loan Amount: $500
    - Loan Term: 7-30 days
    - Maximum Finance Rate and Fees: 36% annual interest
    - Finance Charge for 14-day $100 loan: $1.38
    - APR for 14-day $100 loan: 36%

Debt Limits:

    - Maximum Number of Outstanding Loans at One Time: One
    - Rollovers Permitted: None (cannot refinance, renew, extend; borrowers can renew to obtain additional cash but prior loan must be paid in full from proceeds of new loan and marked as such)
    - Cooling-off Period: 60 days
    - Repayment Plan:

Collection Limits:

    - Collection Fees:
    - Criminal Action: Prohibited

Where to Complain, Get Information:

    - Regulator: New Hampshire State Banking Department
    - Address: 53 Regional Drive, Suite 200 Concord NH 03301
    - Phone: (603) 271-3561
    - Fax: (603) 271-0750

These New Hampshire payday loans law are basic information to assist your decision to borrow money. This information may be added or modified or canceled by New Hampshire government without prior notice.