Wyoming Payday Loans Law

Wyoming Payday Loans Law

Wyoming State Information

Legal Status: Legal

Loan Terms:

    - Maximum Loan Amount: Not Specified
    - Maximum Loan Term: 1 calendar month
    - Maximum Finance Rate and Fees: the greater of 20% per month or $30
    - Finance Charge for 14-day $100 loan: $30
    - APR for 14-day $100 loan: 780%

Debt Limits:

    - Maximum Number of Outstanding Loans at One Time: Not Specified
    - Rollovers Permitted: None (cannot repay, refinance or consolidate by proceeds of another check)
    - Cooling-off Period:
    - Repayment Plan: Yes (Once per 12 month period; at least 4 equal installments; at least 60 days)

Collection Limits:

    - Collection Fees: No NSF fees or other costs
    - Criminal Action: Prohibited

Where to Complain, Get Information:

    - Regulator: Wyoming Division of Banking
    - Address: Herschler Building, 3rd Floor, 122 West 25th Street, Cheyenne, WY 82002
    - Phone: (307) 777-7797
    - Fax: (307) 777-3555

These Wyoming payday loans law are basic information to assist your decision to borrow money. This information may be added or modified or canceled by Wyoming government without prior notice.